NET Awards

May 5 - 8, 2019 | Indianapolis, IN

NET Division 2019 Awards

NET Division

Honor a Leader in the Industry!

Nominate him/her for the 2019 NET Division Leadership & Service Award or the Technical Award of the Year Award by January 18, 2019!
The award will be presented in May at the 2019 NETInc (Innovative Nonwovens Conference) in Indianapolis, IN.

NET Division Leadership and Service Award
The NET Division Leadership and Service Award recognizes an individual for outstanding leadership and exceptional service to the NET Division which resulted in significant and demonstrable benefits to the Division's members.
NET Division Technical Award

The NET Division Technical Award is presented annually to recognize outstanding accomplishments or contributions which have advanced the technology in the nonwovens industry.

Steps to nominate:
  1. Download and complete application/nomination form
  2. Write a letter of nomination that details why the candidate is deserving of either of the two Division awards. It can include achievements, career milestones, and personal experience. Please list any patents granted, published documents, and/or cited works. (limit of 2 pages)
  3.  If possible, submit recommendations letters from co-workers/peers in the industry. (Not required)
  4.  Email completed application/nominations form with attachments to Ben Hopper, TAPPI Divisional Operations Manager, at
Download the 2019 Awards Application/Nomination Form
The deadline to nominate is January 18, 2019.